Book details
Church as Dynamic Life-System: Shared Ministries and Common Responsibilities - Catholicity in an Evolving Universe Series

Church as Dynamic Life-System: Shared Ministries and Common Responsibilities - Catholicity in an Evolving Universe Series

Joseph A. Bracken
9781626983151
Awaiting Shipment
15/4/2019


RRP $54.95

Your price $54.95

Sophia BookClub $46.71

With the goal of sustaining the relevance and, paradoxically, the permanence of the church, Bracken proposes an open-ended systems approach to ecclesiology. He synthesizes the work of Pierre Teilhard de Chardin and Alfred North Whitehead to produce his novel argument, which is grounded in the language of process theology and a continually evolving universe.

This book will appeal to readers of Diarmuid O’Murchu and Ilia Delio, and to followers of this intriguing series on catholicity.

Joseph A. Bracken, SJ is professor emeritus of theology at Xavier University in Cincinnati, OH. His books include Does God Roll Dice? Divine Providence for a World in the Making and The World in the Trinity: Open-ended Systems in Science and Religion.


Copyright © 2020 Garratt Publishing. Prices may vary without notice.

Website by Summit Creative